Saturday 21 Jan 2023
DISCOVERY TRAINING

The Rudolf Steiner School of Geneva offers you its Discovery Training 2022-2023.

It is designed for parents of the school, but also open to all those interested in approaching the basics and practices of Steiner-Waldorf pedagogy. If no prerequisites are necessary, this does not mean that you will only hear the obvious!

Two main themes are proposed. Each day of training can be followed individually, according to your desires and availability. A suggestion however: if you have the possibility, it is advised to follow them by theme. Of course, attending all the days is possible and would be a pleasure.

The first theme: The Twelve Senses

Different paths are available to us to discover the world.
And to go on the adventure,
We have tools at our disposal, sensory media
That we will explore during these 3 Saturdays,
Following the development of the child.

Each Saturday the training will be accompanied by eurythmy workshops or other activities related to the senses

Speaker: Pascale Ripaux - former classroom teacher, currently a pedagogical advisor at schools in Lausanne and Geneva. She is a trainer for the FPAS pedagogical training program in French-speaking Switzerland and for the ARTHEA art therapy training program. 

  • Saturday, October 8, 2022 - 9am to 1pm
  • Saturday, December 10, 2022 - 9am to 1pm
  • Saturday, January 21, 2023 - 9am to 1pm

The second theme: The History of Art

In the first quarter, a Saturday dedicated to Impressionism-Expressionism. 

In the second quarter, a Saturday dedicated to architecture.

In the third quarter, a study trip to Paris over 3 or 4 days, the precise date of which will be decided in consultation with the participants.

Among other things, the resonance between the development of art in humanity on the one hand and the development of young people on the other will be discussed. 

We hope you will enjoy attending one or more of these training days.

Speakers: Ivan Rocher and Suzana Asquith

In November: Impressionism-Expressionism, a polarity in the history of art, a theme to be addressed in the 11th grade. Rudolf Steiner, a contemporary of these two artistic movements, gives them their psychological dimension. Through examples of great painters, a study will allow us to deepen this period, also illustrated by practical work. A trip to Paris in the third quarter will allow students to become acquainted with major works.

In February:Architecture in 12th grade. Through examples from the 19th and 20th centuries, learn to observe the personality of different architects, while characterizing the successive periods. Rudolf Steiner considered this art form to be the synthesis of all others, which is why he placed its study at the end of the school year. He also insisted on the technical aspects, which we will also address. The trip to Paris will allow a visit of some interesting buildings. Practical work will allow a concrete approach.

Study trip to Paris: initially planned for 29.4 to 1.5.2023, the exact date will be agreed upon by the participants. Your registration for this trip is without obligation and you will be contacted to participate in the discussion and final decision on the date and practical details of the trip.

  • Saturday, November 5, 2022 - 9am to 4:30pm
  • Saturday, February 11, 2023 - 9am to 4:30pm
  • Study trip to Paris

Cost : 10.00CHF / Saturday of training

Receive our news

Events, shows, workshops, meetings... get all the news from the school.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

Samstag, 21. Jan. 2023
ENTDECKUNGSTRAINING

Die Rudolf Steiner Schule in Genf bietet Ihnen ihre Schnupperausbildung 2022-2023 an.

Sie ist für die Eltern der Schule gedacht, steht aber auch allen Interessierten offen, die sich mit den Grundlagen und der Praxis der Steiner-Waldorf-Pädagogik vertraut machen möchten. Es sind keine Vorkenntnisse erforderlich, aber das bedeutet nicht, dass Sie nur Selbstverständliches hören werden!

Es werden zwei Hauptthemen angeboten. Jeder Fortbildungstag kann einzeln besucht werden, je nach Lust und Laune und Verfügbarkeit. Ein Vorschlag jedoch: Wenn Sie die Möglichkeit haben, sollten Sie sie nach Themen geordnet besuchen. Natürlich ist es möglich und würde uns freuen, an allen Tagen teilzunehmen.

Das erste Thema: Die zwölf Sinne

Verschiedene Wege stehen uns offen, um die Welt zu entdecken.
Und um sich auf das Abenteuer einzulassen,
Wir haben Werkzeuge zur Verfügung, Sinnesmedien
Die wir an diesen drei Samstagen erkunden werden,
Indem wir uns an der Entwicklung des Kindes orientieren.

An jedem Samstag wird die Ausbildung von Eurythmie-Workshops oder anderen sinnesbezogenen Aktivitäten begleitet.

Referentin: Pascale Ripaux - ehemalige Klassenlehrerin, derzeit pädagogische Beraterin an Schulen in Lausanne und Genf. Ausbilderin in der Westschweizer Pädagogikausbildung FPAS und in der Kunsttherapieausbildung ARTHEA. 

  • Samstag, 8. Oktober 2022 - 9:00 bis 13:00 Uhr
  • Samstag, 10. Dezember 2022 - 9:00 bis 13:00 Uhr
  • Samstag, 21. Januar 2023 - 9:00 bis 13:00 Uhr

Das zweite Thema: Kunstgeschichte

Im ersten Quartal ein Samstag, der dem Impressionismus-Expressionismus gewidmet ist. 

Im zweiten Quartal ein Samstag, der der Architektur gewidmet ist.

Im dritten Quartal eine 3- oder 4-tägige Studienreise nach Paris, wobei das genaue Datum in Absprache mit den Teilnehmern festgelegt wird.

Unter anderem wird die Resonanz zwischen der Entwicklung der Kunst in der Menschheit auf der einen Seite und der Entwicklung junger Menschen auf der anderen Seite angesprochen werden. 

Wir hoffen, dass Sie viel Freude an einem oder mehreren dieser Fortbildungstage haben werden.

Rednerinnen und Redner: Ivan Rocher und Suzana Asquith

Im November: Impressionismus-Expressionismus, eine Polarität in der Kunstgeschichte, ein Thema für die 11. Es ist Rudolf Steiner, ein Zeitgenosse dieser beiden Kunstrichtungen, der ihnen ihre psychologische Dimension verleiht. Anhand von Beispielen großer Maler wird eine Studie diese Epoche vertiefen, die auch durch praktische Arbeiten veranschaulicht wird. Eine Reise nach Paris im dritten Trimester wird die Bekanntschaft mit bedeutenden Werken ermöglichen.

Im Februar:Architektur in der 12. Anhand von Beispielen aus dem 19. und 20. Jahrhundert lernen, die Persönlichkeit verschiedener Architekten zu beobachten und gleichzeitig die aufeinanderfolgenden Perioden zu charakterisieren. Rudolf Steiner betrachtete diese Kunst als Synthese aller anderen, weshalb er ihr Studium an das Ende der Schulzeit setzte. Er betonte auch die technischen Aspekte, auf die wir ebenfalls eingehen werden. Die Reise nach Paris wird einen Besuch einiger interessanter Gebäude ermöglichen. Praktische Arbeiten werden einen konkreten Ansatz ermöglichen.

Studienreise nach Paris: Ursprünglich vom 29.4. bis 1.5.2023 geplant, das genaue Datum wird zwischen den Teilnehmern vereinbart. Ihre Anmeldung zu dieser Veranstaltung ist unverbindlich und Sie werden kontaktiert, um an der Diskussion und der endgültigen Entscheidung über das Datum und die praktischen Details der Reise teilzunehmen.

  • Samstag, 5. November 2022 - 9:00 bis 16:30 Uhr
  • Samstag, 11. Februar 2023 - 9:00 bis 16:30 Uhr
  • Studienreise nach Paris

Kosten: 10.-CHF / Ausbildungssamstag

Erhalten Sie unsere Nachrichten

Veranstaltungen, Aufführungen, Workshops, Treffen... Erhalten Sie alle Neuigkeiten über die Schule.

Einen Kommentar hinterlassen

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit * gekennzeichnet